The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The board for the Centre for European Studies consists of four members from the university faculties as well as three external members.

  • Katarina Areskoug Mascarenhas (chairman), director, Kreab Stockholm and previous head of the European Commission's representation in Sweden 
  • Anna Wetter Ryde, deputy director, SIEPS
  • Jan Henrik Nilsson, senior lecturer, Department of Service Management and Service Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Johan Östling, senior lecturer, Department of History, Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology
  • Olle Schmidt, former member of the European Parliament
  • Xavier Groussot, professor, Department of Law, Faculty of Law
  • Åsa Hansson, senior lecturer, Department of Economics, Lund University School of Economics and Management